Special Olympics Torch Receiving Ceremony by Union Minister for Sports & Youth Affairs at New Delhi.

The Minister of State for Youth Affairs and Sports Shri Kiren Rijiju officially got the torch from Dr. Amar Prasad Reddy, the Chairman of the Special Olympics International Football Championship (SOIFC) 2019, within the presence of different dignitaries and 20 competitors from Special Olympics India on 26th July 2019. Shri Kiren Rijiju along with several Indian Special Athletes lit the 'Flame of Hope' and handed it over to Indian Special Olympics Athlete and Air Marshall Denzil Keelor (Retd.) CEO, Special Olympics India, subsequently commencing the SOIFC 2019